Two Friends – Two Thoughts

So, why am I so bothered by the friend that texts and calls everyday? One has called sporadically; the other consistently.

The consistent friend I had not heard from in a while. My grown son called her to check on me when I did not answer the phone.

The other friend has always been sporadic but devoted.

I resent the one who seems to feel obligated to check on me. Stop. Today, I did not answer her text. I told her I wanted to be left alone and I mean it. Is that mean? Possibly. I would still like her to respect it.

And the other friend? who came over to talk and took me out? She is traveling and confessed to wanting to stay home in bed, and did not want to wash her hair…so in solidarity I protested by resisting a shower. For a few days.

I have forced myself to run with my dog in the morning the past two days. The wind chill is negative, so I think that is enough. It is not a far jog and my poor dog is not as zippy as he once was, so 3/4 of a mile in I am egging him on. We barely go a mile and I am not apologizing.

Exercise is supposed to be good for mental function and I find it gives me clarity and often good ideas, plus some energy.

Someone brighter than me agrees.so say the shrinks.

I did tackle some clutter. It is hardly noticeable.

It is just so hard. I feel like that was BIG.

My skin seems unusually dry. Is that the zoloft? Does anyone know? I know I should make a doctor’s appointment, and my sister has reminded me. It just feels like such a big commitment. Involving a shower and driving and meeting people.

I need to try the Xanax before I am desperate. Sometime when I don’t need to drive.

Today, the son that lives with me, left for work and will be traveling for the long weekend.

I feel relieved.

It’s hard to be social. Or even pleasant.

I am glad to have time to myself and quiet.

I would welcome any comments from someone else who has been on these meds.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

